A Fresh, New Year – Well it was, a month ago!

 

It’s the first day of February and I haven’t written a word on my blog yet!! Sad, but true – as usual, the year has started off with great gusto on the work and home front, and unfortunately some things have just got to slide… for a while! Anyway, belated Happy New Year to everyone – here’s to making 2012 a year to remember!

I am not big on New Year’s resolutions, but there are some goals I have set for myself for 2012:

  • Blog more often – make it short, but sweet and do it often!
  • Breathe fresh, new life into the lessons in our IT Centre (with the help of my colleagues of course!)
  • Encourage my colleagues to make global connections! There are so many exciting projects out there!
  • Finally get those long-awaited grade blogs off the ground.
  • Build on the iPad sandpit experience we had in 2011 and hopefully launch our set of floating iPads.
  • Encourage my colleagues to participate at one of our TeachMeets or iPadMeets which will be held regularly at our school.

I think this is a “doable” list! Let’s see how it goes!

About Karen Stadler

A teacher with 28-odd years' experience, who is passionate about ICT and all things technological! I am very interested in global classrooms, blogging, iPads and ICT integration. Always looking for new ideas, I am a lifelong learner!

Posted on February 1, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Good luck with it! I hope the other staff might consider joining the 100Word Challenge. I am certainly in need of blogging more often on the Head’s Office blog & will take a leaf from you – short & often!

Leave a Reply

